The Hoxton 13

The Hoxton 13

NMC Recordings
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Coming Soon
Unit price

Works by 13 young composers from Hoxton New Music Days

Composers Ensemble
Peter Wiegold conductor

01. Tansy Davies: Patterning 
02. Jonathan Powell: Saturnine
03. Mary Bellamy: Constellations
04. Morgan Hayes: Buoy
05. Richard Baker: Los Rabanos
06. Sam Hayden: partners in psychopathology
07. Alison Kay: Rat-race
08. Jonathan Cole: Caught
09. Rachel Leach: Green Plastic, Pink Oil and Water
10. Alastair Stout: Deep in Your Coral Caves
11. Julia Simpson: a beast of burden
12. Oscar Bettison: Cadence
13. Deborah Pritchard: Chanctonbury Ring



'A fascinating preview of potentially great things to come' The Times 


All works were recorded between 23-25 January 2001 at St Silas Church, Chalk Farm, London.

Recording Engineer & Producer: DAVID LEFEBER
Editing & mastering: DAVID LEFEBER

(P) 2001 NMC Recordings Ltd
© 2001 NMC Recordings Ltd

Catalogue number: NMC D076
Release Date: 10 January 2001